“To be honest, before I had North, I never really gave racism or discrimination a lot of thought,” the reality star writes. “It is obviously a topic that Kanye is passionate about, but I guess it was easier for me to believe that it was someone else’s battle.” Utilizing her position as “a mother, a public figure, [and] a human being,” she continues, “the first step Im taking is to stop pretending like this isnt my issue or my problem, because it is, its everyones.” [ Jezebel ] Blake Lively Looks Up to Gisele Bundchen:Who does Blake Lively look to for inspiration on the red carpet? The world’s highest paid supermodel, of course. “I am so not confident on the red carpet,” the actress told British Vogue . “I just sit there thinking, ‘What would Gisele do?’ It is such a sensory overload.” Lively also cited Solange Knowles as a role model. “I saw her at the Met Gala and was thinking, ‘Oh, why do we do this?
Full story: http://www.thedailybeast.com/articles/2014/05/08/kim-kardashian-pens-essay-on-racism-blake-lively-looks-up-to-gisele-bundchen.html

Related post: http://www.kimkardashiansextaped.net/

About paulinekres

I'm a pastor's wife and homeschooling mom to 3 girls!

Leave a Reply

